August 22nd, 2023

time: 5:09PM

mood: chillin

currently listening to: Animal - Sir Chloe


Greetings, all! Long time, no post!

I've been working my new job for about a month now, and in honesty, it's been going very well. I've mostly gotten used to the schedule change, though mondays are still the hardest. I can't believe how much more comfortable I feel here than I did at my last job. Everyone is very kind and accepting, and I don't feel such a strong pressure to stay closeted and masked, etcetc. I've been invited out to breakfast after work twice now?? That's just... not something that's ever happened for me before. I'm not the happiest about how much free time I've lost, but this job change really is for the better.

That loss of free time, though, is definitely a big hindrance toward frequent updates to the site, though, as some people might have noticed. Unfortunately, this will probably be how it'll keep going for the future. I haven't even really drawn since I've gotten this job, which is hard, since I definitely have the artist trait of placing all my self-worth on creating stuff lol. I'm trying to remind myself that it's just supposed to be something I do for myself when I want, and that's okay if it's months between any finished pieces. It's still hard, though, ngl.

My existing free time, though, has also kind of been dominated by playing Baldur's Gate 3. I was an early access player for years, so I knew how great the game was going to be, but it was still kind of surprising to see it's sudden explosion of popularity at release. It deserves it, though! It's really a monumentally good game. If you've a system to handle a game as big as it, I do highly reccommend playing it. It will eat up all your time though, lmfao.

Anyway, this has been just a small check-in to say I'm doing okay :) I hope all my followers are doing good as well, and thank you for taking the time to check out my site. If anyone wants to drop me a line, you can email me at vampireboytoy666@gmail.com. Cheers!