July 11th, 2023

time: 2:21PM

mood: casual anxiety

currently watching: ASMR - whats in my bag with auntie angel soft spoken triggers


Hello all! Been almost a month since I last wrote. Life got me whipped u know how it is! Here is some updates for whats been happening lately.

So for the last couple of months I've been trying to get a new job at a manufacturing company (being vague for obvious reasons) in town, and I have finally gotten in via their hiring company. I'm not fond of the idea of being a temp-to-hire, but I don't exactly have another option when it comes to getting into this place. I'm supposed to start orientation on friday, and the first day will be sunday. I'm pretty nervous; this is only my second job out of high school, and I've been working at the same place for almost three years. Learning new skills at a job makes me very anxious because I don't want to fuck anything up, but that's kind of an inevitability, you know? I am very grateful for this, though. It's a huge pay boost compared to my current job (like, an extra four dollars an hr). I'm gonna have enough money to buy myself a new car, and I can actually afford to buy a nice one. I won't have to worry about rent or my medicine, I could maybe finally go to the dentist like I've been putting off for... years, and I can actually like... spend money on myself without feeling super guilty or worried that I'd accidentally fucked myself over. I can actually save my damn money so I can move like I dream about doing. I'm just really, really praying that nothing goes wrong at this point. I... don't have the best luck.

I've been super into Sekiro lately, and it's kind of been making me go insane. It's been a long time since I've focused on a media outside of focusing on a selfship, which is my way of interacting with like 99% of the things I love lmfao. I've finally broken through on the combat, and sure I'm still absolute shit at it, I can actually like... deflect things. I just beat Genichiro today, got the mortal blade, and now I'll probably, idk, finish mibu village or finally try and tackle the gun fort again. The mini-boss right at the start of it is fucking ridiculous though, she kicks my ass so hard I can't even try to deflect or dodge TTOTT.

I'm really into the dynamic of Wolf and Kuro though, it's been making me absolutely fucking insane. The dedication... The subtle vampire vibes ("Loyal Wolf, take my blood and live again.")... Ough. I'm so happy to have beaten Genichiro's ass finally so now I can go see my boy Kuro whenever I want now uwu. It's also been making me draw again, which is good. It's hard to balance all the hobbies I have--drawing, writing, coding, sewing, gaming... Not to mention I'll be working uh. eighteen more hours a week than i do now when I start this new job so. free time will be practically non-existent :/. Apologies in advance for the even slower updates to the site that'll come in the future but, well. gotta make that dough you know how it is.

Completely unrelated to any of this, but my downstairs neighbor got a puppy that barks literally for hours after he leaves, and I think I might go insane because of it. Oh Well :^).


Reminder that if anyone ever wants to chat, you can email me at vampireboytoy666@gmail.com. See you guys on da flip side.