June 18th, 2023

time: 10:53PM

mood: eepy

currently listening to: As It Was - Hozier


Dropping the selfshipping update today!

It's been almost a month since the last time I've updated, which has been the longest time between updates in quite a while. I was sucked deep into Tears of the Kingdom, and the last few days I've been playing the demo for Lies of P over and over. It's so insanely good, and I'd like to get my hands on the physical deluxe edition preorder, but idk if I'll be able to. Fell in love with P, which is expectable given the ethereal beauty that stupid puppet twink has. I want September to come sooner so I can play the game!

Speaking of September, I'm also highly looking forward to it for a different reason. There is OFFICIALLY going to be news on Vampire the Masquerade: Bloodlines 2 in September, and I'm so very very excited. I know people were saying that the game wasn't being worked on anymore, but I know the life of a creator, and I know that silence doesn't always mean death of a project. The four environmental promo screenshots look beautiful, and I just know that whatever updates will come that it'll be entirely worth the wait. Well... at least I hope it will be, lol.

Watching the trailers for the game originally was actually what really inspired me to get into VtM, funnily enough. It seems so promising and what I'd been craving in a vampire game. I haven't found another that fit what I'd wanted in a vampire game since I'd played Vampyr(2018), so I figured if it wasn't coming out anytime soon, then I'd just dig into the source material itself. That led to watching LA by Night, and well... that kind of changed my life. VtM is such an important part of my life, and I think it will be for a very long time, in all honesty. I need to get a Carver tattoo or sm....

Other than playing games though, I've mainly been spending time with family and working on other hobbies. I'm trying to draw more, and I've gotten to work on a battle vest again. Hopefully when I'm done (for now) with it, I'm going to try and make my own shirt. Idk where to find flowy vampire shirts that aren't costume-y and are inexpensive, so fuck it, I'll just make my own. We'll see how that goes, if I actually do get around to it eventually.

Have also been fighting for my fucking life tm to get a new job. I've FINALLY gotten an interview at a hiring company that works with the company i've been applying to for months. If I do get the job, I'll be going to working full time instead of 32hrs, which is scary, but I'll also be going from $14 to $18-20 depending on position and shift, which... yeah thats worth the struggle the new job might be. The downside of having to go through a hiring company is the job will be temp-to-hire, but I'm trying to have faith in myself as an employee that I'll be able to retain the job permanently. If not, at least I'll have more surplus money that I could actually go a month or two unemployed and still be alright. Here's to hoping that'll never happen though, lol.

That's about all I have to say for now. As always, if anyone wants to chat, send me an email @ vampireboytoy666@gmail.com. The updates for the website will probably continue to slow down a bit, but rest assured I'm always thinking of this place. Just have too little time to do everything I'd like to.