May 9th, 2023

time: 1:16PM

mood: eepy

currently listening to: Love of Mine - Bridge City Sinners


Finally climbing out of the cleaning pit, which is why i haven't been updating as much as I usually have been. I've been trying to make my apartment presentable bc maintenance people are supposed to be here today or tomorrow to check everything is working, and my fire alarm can finally have the batteries replaced so it doesn't keep beeping lmfao. Everything is far from "complete", but at least I wouldn't be super embarrassed if someone came in lol. Granted, I'm still very uncomfortable with the idea of strangers coming into my home, but what can you do yknow?

Things got dramatically worse with that girl I mentioned in the last post. The next day she calmed down and we talked and decided we could be friends, but any affection I had for her was immediately killed. A couple days later though, my coworker told me she had told her I was trans, which of course made me absolutely furious. I was not going to place nice anymore, and straight up told her never to talk to me again and blocked her everywhere. She's NOT happy about it, but that's what you get when you don't respect my privacy. Whether it was unintentional or not, it was still outing, and I don't owe her shit, let alone forgiveness. Aformentioned coworker said apparently she's been really shitty at work, so I have a feeling that either she'll be reprimanded, or she'll get fired or quit. I really could not care less, I just want to get out of my life forever immediately lmao.

Despite all that dramatic nonsense, I've been in a pretty good mood still. By today though, the fervent cleaning has got me exhausted and I'm pretty over it. I'll try to keep up with doing more organizing and stuff on my days off, but definitely not spending entire days on it. I miss coding and all my other hobbies :/.

Planning on either finally making my blinkie page, or starting a shrine for Little Plastic Men, bc I feel like it deserves one. That, or maybe I'll make my Alice in Wonderland one idk. Will probably do the shrine, bc the idea of copy and pasting as many urls as I'll have to for a blinkie page sounds exhausting lmfao.