March 19th, 2024

time: 9:09PM

mood: aaa!

currently listening to: Bloodsucker - Paralysed Age


Hello! Writing a quick entry to talk about things that are happening tomorrow. Much excitement is to be had!

Tomorrow, I'm flying out cross-country to spend just under two weeks on vacation for one of my best friend's wedding! I'm the best man! AAH! I'm very very anxious about the travel, and I've definitely not had the best start so far. I've only slept about an hour and a half before work today, and I'm not likely to get much sleep tomorrow seeing as I'll have to leave around noon to 1pm and I get home from work at 7am-ish. My brother is driving me to the airport, which will take about three hours because that's the closest I am to a major city's airport LOL. Hopefully I can get some sleep on the way there, but I've never had the best luck sleeping during car rides.

I'm definitely excited about it all, but for now, I'm just full of anxiety about all the things that could go wrong between now and then. I'm not afraid of flying itself, but the process of going through the airport and the TSA, esp as a trans person, is very stress-inducing. I'm wanting to be at least 3 hours early so there's no possible chance of missing my flight, even if there are long lines or I get stopped for anything, or whatever else could happen. Once I'm actually there, though, I'm hopefully gonna have a blast!

Completely unrelated to this, tomorrow is the premiere of X-Men '97 and there is zero possible chance of me being even remotely normal about it. I'm probably going to wait until I get there and then watch it with my friends so I can be as autistic about it as I want to be lmao. It's been 87 years since a new on-screen x-men adaptation...

On that note, I've been working on an X-Men shrine since I've been so excited about it. It's not completed enough to post before I leave, but it's in the works, just wait!!

That's it for today! If anyone wants to get in touch, you can email me @ vampireboytoy666@gmail.com :D!